ladders, bridges and boats.

the amazing thing about humans is that we can see the ladder which we climb out of the pit with, the bridge on which we cross impassable canyons, and the boat on which we sail oceans, and think to ourselves - by my strength alone.

the amazing thing about Jesus is that He is the ladder, He is the bridge, He is the boat, and although we like to think “by my strength alone” when I look back to the strength I thought made me invincible I am proved beautifully weak because no matter how high I climbed, in every pit I needed a ladder. because no matter how far I jumped at every canyon I needed a bridge, and because no matter how hard I swam, at every ocean needed a boat. in these moments I needed something more than myself. in these moments, and every moment - I needed a Savior.

“but by the grace of God I am what I am, and His grace to me was not without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them, yet not I, but the grace of God that was with me.” 1 Corinthians 15:10

 
4
Kudos
 
4
Kudos

Now read this

waiting well …

to say that a life’s victory is seen more clearly by it’s struggle than it’s triumph is to understand the glorious purpose in the seemingly undesirable chapters of the story that is being told through our lives. we all have pages, if not... Continue →