BE STILL.

When we are faced with obstacles, with lows, with things that we feel like will break us, what is our natural response? To fight. To fight for what we want, fight to improve our situation, to fight for a better outcome. However, I believe the better solution is to just be still. To trust, to know that He is God & that He does not miss even the smallest details of our lives. He is stronger, He is better, He is more. So although, I could try to fight these battles alone, I’m going to have peace & know the God of Angel Armies is fighting on my behalf instead & that is so much better.

((I waited patiently for the Lord. He turn to me and heard me cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; He set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear the Lord and put their trust in Him.)) PSALM 40:1-3

((You faithfully answer our prayers with awesome deeds; Oh God our Savior. You are the hope of everyone on Earth, even those who sail on distant seas. You formed the mountains by Your power and armed Yourself with mighty strength. You quieted the raging oceans with their pounding waves and silenced the shouting of the nations. Those who live at the ends of the Earth stand in awe of Your wonders. From where the sun rises to where the sun sets, let Your great name be praised.)) Psalm 65:5-8

((Be still and know that I am God! I will be honored by every nation. I will be honored throughout the world!)) PSALM 46:10

 
6
Kudos
 
6
Kudos

Now read this

don’t you know?

don’t you know who you are? you are a ray of rainbow light dancing across a dimly lit room. you are a dandelion releasing a hundred tiny wishes into a daydream. you’re a wildflower, blooming where ever you take root, adding wonder and... Continue →