compelled by love.

most of all, love each other as if your life depended on it. love makes up for many wrongs // 1 Peter 4:8

what is it that drives most of what we do? what is the reason want to work and work hard? what makes us want to invest our time, emotion and heart into something? to give most of ourselves to something? to give all of ourselves to something? I believe the answer is love. we all love something, whether it’s a feeling, or a person, or a thing, what we love defines who we are and it also guides our actions. there are a lot of things you can love and should love, but there is only one true Love that has the ability to transform your life and promises to never cease. this Love is so powerful, so pure and so wonderful that it drives out fear, it wipes our record of wrong, and it doesn’t ask you to deserve it, it just gives itself away. that kind of Love can change a person, it can change a community, it can change the world if you’d let it. I’ve learned that there is a difference between loving someone a lot and loving them the way that Jesus loves them, there is no possible way that I will ever be able to love someone on my own the way that they deserve to be loved. I am not meant to be able to do it on my own, but when I let myself go, when I give myself away to the Love that so fully fills my life, then I am able to then freely give back that love. in those moments, when I am acting in love or am being loved I realize this, there are moments when we show up, compelled by Love and unexplainably amazing things happen, and in those moments I know God has shown up for the same reason, He is there because He loves us and always will. what is it that drives most of what we do? what is the reason want to work and work hard? what makes us want to invest our time, emotion and heart into something? to give most of ourselves to something? to give all of ourselves to something? I believe the answer is love.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

follow fearlessly.

((be strong and courageous. do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.)) JOSHUA 1:9 ((‘come follow Me’ Jesus said, ‘and I will make you fishers of men.’)) MATTHEW 4:19 following Jesus... Continue →