living on the other side of yesterday

IMG_6730.jpg
what has a hold on you? what haunts you, taunts you and keeps your from being all that you can be? when did it start creeping into your life? a month ago? a year ago? five years ago? do you even remember? maybe not, but it’s here now and it has a desperate empty hold on you. whether it’s rejection, pain, insecurity, guilt, shame, lust, addiction or loss that is keeping you prisoner, I want you to know that there is a promise of freedom. Freedom Himself paid the highest price that He could to ensure that you would never be indefinitely shackled ever again. at the cross He took every chain and broke them by His breath alone. it is finished. yesterday is finished. Love did what we could never do and in Him we are free. from the recognition and acceptance of the weight of that moment onwards, this is now. this is life abundantly. this is joy and peace. this is acceptance, grace and purity. this is all you could ever dream and all you could ever want. this is what has been promised and faithfully fulfilled. this is what exists just beyond the other side of yesterday, so forget what is behind and run towards what’s ahead because that is where you will find the vibrant life you’ve always been looking for.

((forget the former things, do not dwell on the past. see, I am doing a new thing! now it springs up, do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.)) Isaiah 43:18-19

((“for I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. then you will call on Me and come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. you will seek Me and find Me when you seek me with all your heart.)) Jeremiah 29:11-13

 
12
Kudos
 
12
Kudos

Now read this

react.

((I know the plans that I have for you, declares the Lord. they are plans for peace and not disaster, plans to give you a future filled with hope. then you will call to me. you will come and pray to me, and I will hear you.)) Jeremiah... Continue →