me lost in you

why is there only half of a beat inside of my chest? why do my hands feeling especially cold? why do i feel particularly odd walking alone? because you.
normal is, side by side, but this isn’t normal. we’re living in two separate worlds and i am so tangled, so twisted, so torn. but even though its hard and it stings and we cry, we grow. because me being lost in you and you being lost in me wasn’t the way we were meant to be. i must be me and you must be you before we can become two, so this is me finding the way out of you.

 
11
Kudos
 
11
Kudos

Now read this

believing grace.

when we feel like we have our lives together, we don’t need grace, right? we’ve been conditioned to believe that grace is an eraser used only when we mess up, when we fall down and become entrapped or ensnared, when we feel ashamed,... Continue →