the unfolding

in times of chaos and confusion often times I begin to flail. in times of silence I begin to doubt. in times of things falling apart I tend to fall apart too. but what if the chaos and confusion are simply leading to a time of peace and clarity? what if the silence is leading to a place of unfathomable blessing? what if things falling apart are actually things falling together?what if what we see through our human lens, as catastrophic as it might be, is actually the unfolding of something so much better, so much sweeter, than we could ever imagine? I know the plans I have for my life, they are mostly centered around me. my friends, my relationships, my family, my dreams, my job, my faith, my growth, my pain, my joy, my story - but what if we switched our thinking? what if instead of trying to make our stories known and noticed, we focused in on the greatest story ever told, the story of Jesus Christ. what if my friends, my relationships, my family, my dreams, my job, my faith, my growth, my pain, my joy and my story had a lot less to do with me and a lot more to do with Him? would I live my life differently? would I interact and react more intentionally? would I love more fully? would I dream bigger? would I proclaim louder? would I rest in His promises more? would I be a woman more after His heart? I believe the answer to all of these questions is yes. I believe that when we stop looking at ourselves and start looking at the Cross incredible things happen. I believe that when we act not from our own strength but by His strength alone we can move mountains, nothing is too much or too far gone. I believe that when we lay it all down we gain it all. I don’t want to miss out on one bit of the story that God is writing today and I certainly don’t want to be the very thing standing in my own way of tasting and seeing the goodness of who He is and what He is doing. I want to be a ‘yes’ kind of woman, the kind of woman that knows who I am loved by, what I was made for and how I can fit into the unfolding of the most beautiful story ever told, the story of a living and active Jesus Christ who has made everything perfect in it’s time. who is Sovereign and loving, who is all we could ever want or ever need. who is the beginning and the end, who knows my heart, who knows me. who has chosen to include me and you in the Story. who it is an honor to follow, serve and love. this is true beauty, true life and true intimacy. this is it, the unfolding of my story exchanged for the most beautiful story ever told, we are yielding to all that You are.

 
8
Kudos
 
8
Kudos

Now read this

peaceful patience.

((get ride of your worries, cast all of your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.)) 1 PETER 5:7 ((when i am afraid, i put my trust in You.)) PSALM 56:3 ((I know all the things you do & I have opened a door for you that no one can... Continue →